The Word “Father”

I’ve been called many things, “Mr,” “husband,” “friend,” “teacher,” and more… but the best thing I’ve ever been called is “father.”

I couldn’t be more proud of HJ jr, Stretch and Sous Chef. No matter how many years pass, no matter where they go, no matter what I am doing in my life, the best thing I can ever hope to be is their father.

2013-07-13 09.35.20

Sous Chef, HJ jr and Stretch look out over Central Park.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Fathers and Daughters, Fathers and Sons, Fathers Day, Holidays

Leave a Reply

