Thankfulness…

If the only prayer you ever said was “thank you,” it would be enough. – Meister Eckhart

My life is so very full of grace and I am as aware of this as I have ever been. I am blessed with –

Kateri Caroline Jeff Homecoming 2015

Matthew Profile

Indy Fall 2014

An amazing wife whose courage inspires and whose love is my life…

3 wonderful children who make me laugh and smile and they are all home this week…

A family that is supportive and present and loving…

Friends who are like family, who care enough to tell the truth…

A roof over my head, a home that I love…

A career in education which has been touched by so many wonderful people…

More things than I need, more wealth than I deserve…

I have so much for which to be grateful.

There is no reason why the mindset of this day should not be the mindset of my entire year because that is the richness of my life.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, HJ jr, Holidays, Sous Chef, Stretch, Thanksgiving, The Cinnamon Girl

Leave a Reply

