19 Years … My God, That’s Almost 20!


Related Content from And There Came A Day:


There are more than a few things that make me feel my age, but nothing does so more poignantly than marking the passage of time by the years my kids have been on the planet.

HJ jr turns 19 today. Could anyone, please, tell me how that happened?

I’ve never met anyone like HJ jr. Intelligent and funny, he sees the world in a manner that no one else I’ve ever met does and I often leave a conversation with him thinking how much different or how much better the world would be if more people viewed it the way he does.

He is passionate about what he believes – he caucused for Bernie Sanders this year!

He is driven by his interests – he built his own (gigantic and fully functional) computer from the ground up.

He is the most reflective and thoughtful person his age I know.

He is on the journey that is challenging and necessary as he approaches his (gulp!) adulthood!

I am lucky to have HJ jr as my “bonus” son and my life would be so much less rich without him.

Happy 19th and remember, there are no cars in Australia.

Good night.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Birthday, Family, HJ jr

2 responses to “19 Years … My God, That’s Almost 20!

  1. Pingback: Off to College (3 in 5 Daze) Part II: HJ jr | And There Came a Day...

  2. Pingback: 20 Memories… 20 for HJ jr. | And There Came a Day...

Leave a Reply

