Link’n’Blogs – 4.1.16 – The Best April Fools Pranks of 2016

LincolnLogsDetail


Related Content from And There Came A Day


I loved Lincoln Logs when I was a kid. Though I never entertained the idea that I would be a designer, engineer or architect, something about putting together these wooden and plastic pieces was simply simple fun. Connecting to ideas through the blogosphere seems similar to this pursuit, hence the title of this weekly post. Each Friday, I intend to post something interesting I’ve read out there on the internets. Hopefully others will find these posts as thought provoking as I have.

For the last few years I was working in a school, one of my job responsibilities was production of the weekly newsletter that was sent to faculty and staff. I enjoyed editing this newsletter and tried to have a little fun with it when I could. For the first issue in April, I would insert fake items into my colleagues’ offerings primarily for fun but secondarily to see if anyone was actually reading the newsletter in the first place! It was always a pleasure to see if there would be any reaction to the fake stuff I wrote in there… Time has a wonderful list of the best pranks of 2016. Take a look.

TIME MAGAZINE’S Best April Fools Pranks of 2016

april fools

5 Comments

Filed under Holidays, Link'n'Blog, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Link’n’Blogs – 4.1.16 – The Best April Fools Pranks of 2016

  1. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 4.8.16 – Your Desk Is a Drug | And There Came a Day...

  2. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 4.15.16 – How Not to Care What Other People Think | And There Came a Day...

  3. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 4.22.16 – Unplugged | And There Came a Day...

  4. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 4.29.16 – Summer Reading for Teachers | And There Came a Day...

  5. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 5.6.16 -MLK’s March on the Ballot Boxes | And There Came a Day...

Leave a Reply

