Link’n’Blogs – 5.6.16 -MLK’s March on the Ballot Boxes

LincolnLogsDetail


Related Content from And There Came A Day


I loved Lincoln Logs when I was a kid. Though I never entertained the idea that I would be a designer, engineer or architect, something about putting together these wooden and plastic pieces was simply simple fun. Connecting to ideas through the blogosphere seems similar to this pursuit, hence the title of this weekly post. Each Friday, I intend to post something interesting I’ve read out there on the internets. Hopefully others will find these posts as thought provoking as I have.

I came across this article this week as I was thinking about Mother’s Day and, oddly enough, thinking about the upcoming presidental election. I don’t think I searched those terms, per se, but they were on my mind when I ran across this article from The State, the newspaper in Columbia, SC. Interesting stuff…

50 years later: King’s ‘March on the Ballot Boxes’ speech in Kingstree

3 Comments

Filed under Link'n'Blog

3 responses to “Link’n’Blogs – 5.6.16 -MLK’s March on the Ballot Boxes

  1. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 5.20.16 – Top Gun at 30 | And There Came a Day...

  2. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 5.20.16 – Failure Is An Essential Element Of Success | And There Came a Day...

  3. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 6.3.16 – Feminists and Ghostbusters | And There Came a Day...

Leave a Reply

