SULLY Teaser Flies In

 


Related Content from And There Came A Day


 

When I was working in a high school setting, I was sometimes asked to give a speech to underclasswomen at the end of the academic year when they were receiving their Honor Roll recognition. The theme of the speech was something like “why is it important to work for good grades” or some such idea. In the last few years at the school, at the center of my speech was “Sully” Sullenberger, the pilot who landed his plane – without engines – on the Hudson River.

I will admit to not knowing all that much about Sullenberger or the story beyond the basic facts. I did know that the passengers all survived and I knew that Sullenberger had been a “top-of-his-class” guy in his entire academic life. Those facts were the basis of my comments.

Now we have a film to see if that basis had anything to do with reality and I cannot wait.

From director Clint Eastwood and starring Tom Hanks, get ready for Sully (not a sequel to Monsters University):

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Movie Teaser, Movie Teasers, Movie Trailer, Movies, Tom Hanks

Leave a Reply

