Link’n’Blogs – 1.20.17: RIGOR! MORTIS? AND THE TRADITIONAL JESUIT EDUCATION


Related Content from And There Came A Day


I loved Lincoln Logs when I was a kid. Though I never entertained the idea that I would be a designer, engineer or architect, something about putting together these wooden and plastic pieces was simply simple fun. Connecting to ideas through the blogosphere seems similar to this pursuit, hence the title of this weekly post. Each Friday, I intend to post something interesting I’ve read out there on the internets. Hopefully others will find these posts as thought provoking as I have.

I am blessed to have many, many friends in the education game, friends who are far more intelligent than I. One of them is Jim Broderick King whom I have referred to on this blog as “the Magister.” He is also the mythical “Best” Friend we all should be so blessed to have. His reflections here are critical, considered and correct. Happy to have read them, happy to know him.

RIGOR! MORTIS? AND THE TRADITIONAL JESUIT EDUCATION

2012-01-09-22-21-30

Me and Jim Broderick King almost a decade ago. Friends then, friends now. 

1 Comment

Filed under Education, Ignatian Education, Jesuit Education, Link'n'Blog

One response to “Link’n’Blogs – 1.20.17: RIGOR! MORTIS? AND THE TRADITIONAL JESUIT EDUCATION

  1. Pingback: Link’n’Blogs – 2.24.17 – Best Picture Trailers, HONESTLY | And There Came a Day...

Leave a Reply

