Pope Francis – I Believe

It was suggested via Twitter last night from a source no less than Jesuit celebrity James Martin that the Pope might have pulled a Henry V and gone out in disguise to meet the homeless.

Here’s his original tweet:

Rumor: Roman friend says rumor is Pope went out dressed as a priest last night to meet the homeless. Let’s see if that’s confirmed/denied.

Later, Martin tweeted this:

Denied! Fr. Lombardi has denied the story from “Il Messagero” that the Pope dressed as a priest to meet the homeless. But maybe one day….

Though the story was later proven inaccurate, I am left with this inescapable conclusion: I believe this Pope would do it. I believe he would disguise himself to walk among the poor and the lowly.

I believe in this Pope.

time-pope-francis

Leave a comment

Filed under Religion, The Catholic Church

Leave a comment