The 2018 Denver Broncos Week Fifteen| Cleveland Browns @ Denver Broncos


Related Content from And There Came A Day


Capture

LAST WEEK’S RESULT

Prediction:  Denver 31, San Francisco 20

Actual:  Denver 14, San Francisco 20

BACKGROUND

I have closed the book on this season in terms of active participation or, at least, active predictions.

I love the Broncos. Always will. But, man… what is going on here?

There is a school of thought that a lucid Pat Bowlen would have managed this team differently than it has been lately.

Perhaps that’s true.

KEY MATCH UP

Baker Mayfield against… well, it’s hard to know what he will be up against after last week’s debacle in San Francisco. But Mayfield against the defense is the match up.

And I think he’s going to shred it.

X-FACTOR

The X-Factor is how the team plays for Vance Joseph. After he called out Von Miller this week, I think he’s just about done. If losing in San Fran didn’t turn the page for John Elway, taking on 58 might have.

PREDICTION

I hate to say it, but I think there is a lot of quit in these Broncos. They are losing. They are injured. They are out of the playoff picture for all intents and purposes… I just don’t know what they have to play for this weekend. I think this could be an ugly loss…

Cleveland Browns – 31

Denver Broncos – 17

Leave a comment

Filed under Denver Broncos, Football, Football Prediction, NFL Football

Leave a comment